December 9, 2023

2023: Dr Nentawe Wins APC Plateau Gubernatorial Primaries

After exchange of words and scuffle, the APC Plateau Gubernatorial Primaries went on.
The candidates included Dr. Dakum, Dr. Nentawe, Prof. Tyoden, Barr. Garba Pwul amongst others.
Dr. Nentawe Yilwatda who emerged winner got 803 votes from as the delegates helped him clinch the Party’s ticket.
His closest rival, Dr. Patrick Dakum Got 70 Votes while reports had it that Mr. Garba Biggs was said to have withdrawn, following alleged threats he received earlier in the day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *